Community Shield Tickets 2016 Community Shield Tickets & Football Event News

Community Shield History

Community Shield Tickets 2015 : FC Chelsea v Arsenal


The latest Community Shield was the 92nd FA Community Shield match. The match took place in the summer of 2014 on 10 August and was contested by FA Cup Winners Arsenal and Premiership champions Man City. Arsenal won the Community Shield 2014 after a 3-0 victory over City.

The Community Shield 2013 was won by Man Utd with a 2-0 victory over Wigan. Robin van Persie scored both goals for Premiership Champions Manchester United as they defeated Wigan Athletic – winning the Community Shield 2013 with a 2-0 score.

Tickets for this match were extremely popular because Wigan was relegated earlier that year. The pre-season match that is held during the summer attracted thousands of spectators from all over the UK and Europe to the beautiful Wembley Stadium in London, England, UK, that has a total capacity of 90,000.

The FA Community Shield match was first played in the 1908–09 season. The present format of the Wembley-based game between the England Premiership Champions and FA Cup winners, dates from 1974.

Since 2007, the Community Shield is played at Wembley stadium in August. Before 2007, when the old Wembley was being replaced by the new Wembley stadium, the Community Shield was played at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff, Wales. The current title holders are Manchester United.

Manchester United have won the Community Shield silverware the most times.

Premier League Clubs Battle For Championship

The FA Community Shield is the exciting annual match between the current Premier League Champions and the FA Cup winners. The clash is played at Wembley Stadium in London in August. The clash is played as a season opening game between the previous season’s Premiership winners and the FA Cup winners. Current title holders Community Shield 2014: Arsenal.

Chelsea are the current England Premiership Champions. FC Arsenal finished third in the league this campaign and are the current FA Cup Champions.

Community Shield Update

Purchase Community Shield Tickets now to watch this exciting clash live! Community Shield tickets 2015 are available for the Community Shield football match to be played in August at Wembley Stadium.

Great Community Shield 2015 Tickets are available for sale securely online now!

Community Shield Winners by Year

1908 Manchester United
1909 Newcastle United
1910 Brighton and Hove
1911 Manchester United
1912 Blackburn Rovers
1913 English Professionals XI
1914 – 1919 Shield was not contested due to suspension of football during World War I
1920 West Bromwich Albion
1921 Tottenham Hotspur
1922 Huddersfield
1923 English Professionals XI
1924 English Professionals XI
1925 English Amateurs XI
1926 English Amateurs XI
1927 Cardiff City
1928 Everton
1929 English Professionals XI
1930 Arsenal
1931 Arsenal
1932 Everton
1933 Arsenal
1934 Arsenal
1935 Sheffield
1936 Sunderland
1937 Manchester City
1938 Arsenal
1939 – 1947 Shield was not contested due to suspension of football during World War II
1948 Arsenal
1949 Portsmouth
1950 English World Cup XI
1951 Tottenham Hotspur
1952 Manchester United
1953 Arsenal
1954 Wolverhampton Wanderers
1955 Chelsea
1956 Manchester United
1957 Manchester United
1958 Bolton Wanderers
1959 Wolverhampton Wanderers
1960 Burnley
1961 Tottenham Hotspur
1962 Tottenham Hotspur
1963 Everton
1964 Liverpool
1965 Manchester United
1966 Liverpool
1967 Manchester United
1968 Manchester City
1969 Leeds United
1970 Everton
1971 Leicester City
1972 Manchester City
1973 Burnley Waldron
1974 Liverpool
1975 Derby County
1976 Liverpool
1977 Manchester United
1978 Nottingham Forest
1979 Liverpool
1980 Liverpool
1981 Aston Villa
1982 Liverpool Rush
1983 Manchester United
1984 Everton
1985 Everton
1986 Everton
1987 Everton
1988 Liverpool
1989 Liverpool
1990 Liverpool
1991 Arsenal
1992 Leeds United
1993 Manchester United
1994 Manchester United
1995 Everton
1996 Manchester United
1997 Manchester United
1998 Arsenal
1999 Arsenal
2000 Chelsea
2001 Liverpool
2002 Arsenal
2003 Manchester United
2004 Arsenal
2005 Chelsea
2006 Liverpool
2007 Manchester United
2008 Manchester United
2009 Chelsea
2010 Manchester United
2011 Manchester United
2012 Manchester City
2013 Manchester United
2014 Arsenal

Check for 2015 Community Shield football tickets. Tickets will be available for the upcoming Community Shield 2015 game between the current English Premiership winner Chelsea and FA Cup Winner Arsenal.

Community Shield Wembley Stadium

North Stand (short side of the pitch)
South Stand (short side of the pitch)
West Stand (long side of the pitch, best view)
East Stand (long side of the pitch, best view)